D K Sharma MD HPPCL is new BBMB Chairman

April 18, 2017 11:09 AM

Punjab News Express/Vinod Gupta
CHANDIGARH : Devendra Kumar . Sharma, Managing Director of Himachal Pradesh Power Corporation Limited will be the new chairman of BBMB.

The appointment committee of the cabinet has approved the proposal and ministry of Power is likely to issue formal order today . The appointment is for a period of three years on deputation basis from the date of assuming charge.

D. K. Sharma has over 30 years of association with the power sector viz Himachal Pradesh State Electricity Board for a long time and then was instrumental in implementing and commissioning of Tata Hydro Power Station in Bhutan which also opened the Indo- Bhutan association in the hydro power sector.

D. K. Sharma was also associated with the industrial giant Larsen & Toubro for a long time in its infrastructure development projects. He is recognized for his acumen in implementing power stations in the country.

The post of chairman BBMB is lying vacant since 24 Sept 2015 and the temporary charge was given to Member Irrigation S K Sharma.

Have something to say? Post your comment

More Regional News