EC transfers eight more Punjab Police officers

January 10, 2017 07:22 PM

Punjab News Express
CHANDIGARH: The Election Commission of India today transferred eight more police officers and appointed new Deputy Commissioners of Police in Jalandhar and Amritsar beside trasfer of one IG level officer.

A government press release said that Naunihal Singh IGP Law and Order II has been shifted as IG Law and order I in place of S.K.Asthana who replaced Naunihal Singh.

Mandeep Singh commandent IRB Patiala has been posted DCP Ludhiana against vacant post and Diljinder Singh Commandent 7th Bt PAP Jallandhar has been posted DCP Amritsar. Gurpreet Singh has been given additional charge of IRB Patiala. Harkanwalpreet Singh who was shifted from SSP Amritsar(rural) post is posted Commandent 7th PAP Bn.Jalndhar.

Gurmeet Singh SSP Vigilance Bureau Bathinda has been sent in same capacity to Jalandhar and Rajinder Singh is posted new SSP Vigilance Bathinda. Snehdeep Sharma who was earlier transferred from post of SSP Tarn Taran is posted Commandent Police PPA Phillaur.

Have something to say? Post your comment