USA Cricket releases list of Board candidates

July 13, 2018 09:03 AM

Punjab News Express/Balbir Singh
INDIANAPOLIS: USA Cricket today announced the final USA Cricket Board candidates and updated election timeline. USA Cricket declared that elections for the Board of Directors for the new federation will commence on July 20 with the final list of candidates also unveiled.
The election for the constituent seats will begin on July 20, 2018 and will be open to eligible USA cricket members as of April 24, 2018. The election will be completed electronically via and will close on July 29, 2018 at 11:59pm PT. Additional details on the election will follow early next week.
The 20 individuals have put themselves forward for one of the seven constituent Board seats all committing to serve USA Cricket if elected. All candidates have been approved by the Nominating and Governance Committee and have agreed to step away from conflicts if elected per the USA Cricket constitution.
Avinash Gaje, Rameshu Immadi, Ajay Jhamb, Jatin Patel, Venu Pisike, Shantha Suraweera, Suraj Viswanathan and Brian Walters are among the candidates for the three Individual Directors posts.
For the one Club Director position, John L. Aaron, Ajith Bhaskar, Jag (Uday) Poosarla, Maq Qureshi and Aziz Savul are in the fray. The contest for the one post of League director will be among Mark Demos, Shuja Khan, Sushil Nadkarni and Atul Rai.
It will be a straight contest between Nadia T. Gruny and Erica Rendlerfor the one post of female player director. Usman Shuja is the only candidate for for male player director positon.
Successful candidates will be announced shortly after the close of the election and the full Board is expected to be convened by mid-September after the three Independent Directors are recruited and nominated by the Nominating and Governance Committee and ratified by the seven elected USA Cricket Board members.

Have something to say? Post your comment