Female teachers dominate the State Awardees list of Chandigarh Administration

September 04, 2018 07:04 PM

Punjab News Express/Y.S.Rana
CHANDIGARH: Female teachers dominated the State Award list announced by the education department of Chandigarh Administration.  While addressing the media persons in his office Mr B.L. Sharma, Secretary, Education, Chandigarh here on Tuesday said that the department has announced 10 State Awards and four commendation certificates to the teachers for their outstanding performance.

Of the 10 State Awards, female teachers walked away with eight and out of four commendation certificates female teachers were given two.  Two teachers from Haryana and one from Punjab who are on deputation with the Chandigarh Administration were also awarded State Awards.  

The department has announced State awards in four categories of teacher—Lecturer, trained graduate teachers, PTI and JBT. In the category lecturer all three state awards and one commendation certificate were given to female teacher and no male lecturer was figured in this category.  Of the 10 State awards, six will be given to female teachers and four to male teachers. Of these two are on deputation with the education department from Haryana and Punjab.   

Awards will be given to the winners in a function to be held on Wednesday at 11 a.m.

State Awardees and commendation certificates —Ranjna Khosla, officiating principal (GMSSS-32); Neelam Rani (GMSSS 35); Parminder Kaur (GMSSS 20-D); Vandana  Verma (GMSSS-16); Dheerja Sharma (GMSSS-16); Sanjay Kumar (GMHS-49-D); Manjinder Kaur (GHS colony No4); Ram Bilas (GSSS Kaimwala); Jarnail Siungh (GMSSS 38 West); Renu Vashisht (GMSSS-28-D); Manoj Kumar Joshi (GMSSS-39) Yogita Kalra  (GMSSS-19) and Pooja Verma (GMSSS-33).

Have something to say? Post your comment