Two members appointed in CEA

May 16, 2017 03:05 PM

Punjab News Express/Vinod Gupta
NEW DELHI: Government of India has appointed Member (Thermal ) and Member (Power System) in Central Electricity Authority filling the two posts which were lying vacant for quite some times.

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) has approved appointment of Purushotam Dass Siwal, Chief Engineer working as Secretary , CEA and Prakash S. Mhaske, Chief Engineer, Member Secretary NRPC CEA as Member (Thermal) and Member (Power System) respectively in the Central Electricity Authority (CEA) for a period of 5 years or till the date of their superannuation whichever is the earliest.

Now the post of Chairman CEA is lying vacant for the last 4 months. The Member Grid operation and distribution is holding additional charge of Chairman. All India Power Engineers Federation has written numerous letters to power ministrery and PMO to fill the vacant posts in CEA.

Have something to say? Post your comment