Shahkot byelection: After the withdrawal of nominations,13 candidates are in a fray

May 15, 2018 07:50 PM

Punjab News Express
CHANDIGARH: After the last date of withdrawal of the nomination papers for the bye-election of Shahkot assembly constituency, now the 13 candidates are in a fray.

A spokesperson of the office of Chief Electoral Officer, Punjab said after the last date of withdrawal of the nomination papers, Hardev Singh of Indian National Congress, Naib Singh of Shiromani Akali Dal, Rattan Singh of Aam Aadmi Party, Satnam Singh of Bahujan Samaj Party (Ambedkar), Satpal Singh Rashtriya Janta congress, Sulkhan Singh of Shiromani Akali Dal (Amritsar) Simranjit singh Mann, Paramjot of Democratic Bhartya Samaj Party, Kashmir Singh, Gurmit Singh, Naib Singh, Manohar Lal, Malkeet Singh and Rajesh Kumar (Independent) were in a fray. Election commission also alloted the election symbols to the candidates. The last date of withdrawal of the nominations is May 14, 2018.

Have something to say? Post your comment