20 Record(s) found, Page : 1 of 109
Police recover gold worth Rs 38 crore in Ghaziabad

The Ghaziabad police recovered gold worth Rs 38 crore from a vehicle here on Friday, police said.

Akali Dal rebel Gurtej Singh returns to party

Gurtej Singh Ghuriana, a three-time legislator from Balluana Assembly constituency in Punjab, has returned to the Akali Dal after he left the party in 2017.

Ex-Indian cricketer Gautam Gambhir joins BJP

 Former Indian cricketer Gautam Gambhir on Friday joined the BJP in the presence of Union Ministers Arun Jaitley and Ravi Shankar Prasad ahead of the Lok Sabha elections.

BSP names 11 Lok Sabha candidates

With less than a month to go for the Lok Sabha elections, the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) on Friday announced its candidates for 11 Lok Sabha constituencies in Uttar Pradesh.

15 polling stations in Mizoram for tribal refugees

The Election Commission will set up 15 special polling stations at Kanhmun village along the Mizoram-Tripura border to help tribal refugees living in relief camps in Tripura exercise their franchise for the lone Lok Sabha seat in Mizoram, officials said on Friday.

5 held with Rs 13 cr worth hashish oil in Kerala

 Kerala Excise officials on Friday seized Rs 13 crore worth of hashish oil and have taken into custody here five men in this regard, a top official said.

Punjab is likely to buck the national trend in the Parliamentary elections, 2019

The Mirage stealth attack in Balakot (Khyber Pukhtoonkhwa) in Pakistan has had its impact in the religiously sensitive Indo-Gangetic India. Forty four deaths of para-military personnel caused by the terror strike of February 14th 2019, near Pulwama (Kashmir) generated a wave of indignation in the country.

Former cricketer Gautam Gambhir joins BJP

Former cricketer Gautam Gambhir on Friday joined the BJP in the presence of Union Ministers Arun Jaitley and Ravi Shankar Prasad ahead of the coming Lok Sabha elections.

Adityanath to begin poll campaign from Saharanpur

Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath on Friday announced that he will kick off his poll campaign for the coming Lok Sabha elections from Saharanpur on Sunday.

Hema Malini to contest again from Mathura LS seat

Popular actor and Mathura MP Hema Malini, who has been busy since morning participating in Holi celebrations in Lord Krishna's land, was Thursday against fielded by her BJP from the seat in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections.

Modi to contest from Varanasi, Amit Shah BJP candidate from Gandhi Nagar

NEW DELHI: Bhartiya Janta Party(BJP) today released first list of 184 candidates for Lok Sabha elections of 2019. Prime Minister Narender Modi will contest from Varanasi in Uttar Pradesh and BJP president Amit Shah will be party candidate from Gandhinagar in Gujarat.Shah has replaced former Union Minister and BJP president Lal Krishan Advani.

Long time before Nirav Modi is extradited: Top UK law expert

MUMBAI: It could probably be a long time before absconding Mumbai diamantaire Nirav Modi - who was arrested by the London Police on Wednesdy - would actually face the extradition process initiated by the Indian government, a top British law expert said on Wednesday.

ECI issues directions for submission of extra stamp size photograph by LS candidates

CHANDIGARH: The Election Commission of India (ECI) has issued instructions to candidates contesting Parliamentary Elections 2019 to submit one extra recent stamp size photograph, in addition to one submitted by them alongwith nomination form, for printing on the ballot paper.

Doctors, lawyers, businessmen in MNM's first LS list

Doctors, advocates, a former IPS officer, a retired district judge, and businessmen figure among the candidates fielded by Kamal Haasan's Makkal Needhi Maiam (MNM) from Lok Sabha seats in Tamil Nadu and Puducherry.

Put power reforms minus privatization in poll manifestos - AIPEF

All India Power Engineers Federation (AIPEF) has made an appeal to all political parties to include power sector reforms minus privatization in their manifestos for the next general elections. The process of reforms in the power sector must continue in consultation with all the stake holders including electricity board engineers, said V K Gupta Spokesperson AIPEF.

Mayawati not to contest LS elections

Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) chief Mayawati on Wednesday said she will not contest the Lok Sabha elections.

TRS hits century as 9th Congress MLA defects

The ruling TRS' tally in the Telangana Assembly reached 100 on Wednesday as another MLA of the main opposition Congress party switched loyalty.

Exodus continues from BJD as MP, MLA resign

The exodus from the ruling Biju Janata Dal (BJD) in Odisha continued with Kandhamal MP Pratyusha Rajeshwari Singh and Daspalla MLA Purna Chandra Nayak resigning from the party on Wednesday.

NC, Congress announce pre-poll pact

The Congress and the National Conference on Wednesday announced a seat-sharing pact for the Lok Sabha elections in Jammu and Kashmir but will have "friendly fights" in two places -- Baramulla and Anantnag.

Priyanka Gandhi practices Buddhist meditation

Congress General Secretary Priyanka Gandhi, whose visit to the Vindhyavasini Devi Temple near Mirzapur in Uttar Pradesh was marred by pro-Modi slogans raised by BJP supporters, believes in spiritual self-discovery and has practised meditation.


Opinion Poll