AAP releases the first list of state office bearers to start its restructuring exercise in Punjab

July 16, 2017 10:39 PM

Punjab News Express
CHANDIGARH: Aam Aadmi Party on Sunday announced the names of its state body office bearers and zone presidents in Punjab. Aam Aadmi Party state co-president Aman Arora, who was given the responsibility of restructuring the party in state, released the first list of office bearers.

Arora said that feedback, which was received from all quarters from within the party, was welcomed and thoroughly examined besides discussion and deliberations with state party leaders and that the list carries the consent of state party president Bhagwant Mann. He said that feedback collected from the workers gathered during his state wide tour ‘AAP Apniya Naal’ helped a lot in making these appointments.

Arora said that the list carries the names of the office bearers of state body and the presidents of 5 zones, newly formed as part of the restructuring. This list will be followed by a few more appointments in the days to come, which will further help in strengthening the party. He said that the appointments of district presidents, frontal wing heads and office bearers of the zones will be announced in next lists. He said that the party is forming a 8 layer organization and will appoint office bearers at State, Zone, District, Assembly, Block, Circle, Village/Ward and Booth levels in the coming days.

Arora said that feedback based on performance, commitment and dedication has been the sole criteria of these appointments. He said that there are hundreds of workers, volunteers and party office bearers who have done an exceptionally good job, none of them will be left behind at any cost and will be rewarded with party responsibilities in the forthcoming lists.

Have something to say? Post your comment